About the Faculty

Early in 2008, before the newly-formed Faculty of Sciences opened its doors, it was included in the Faculty of Arts and Sciences. At the present, Faculty of Sciences includes three departments, including the Departments of Mathematics, Applied Mathematics and Informatics and Biology. These departments offer both undergraduate and graduate degree courses to students in the departments as well as to the students of other faculties at the KTMU, such as Veterinary, Engineering, Agricultural, and others.  Currently, there are five professors, six associate professors, four assistant professors, two instructors and six teaching and research assistants in the faculty. Each of the three departments admits students not only from Kyrgyzstan but also from Turkey, Central Asian countries and from all over the world.