In accordance with paragraph 5 of the Agreement signed in 2011, the top leadership of Kyrgyz-Turkish Manas University is the Board of Trustees, which consists of 8 people (4 from each country). From Kyrgyzstan, the representatives are the Prime Minister of the Kyrgyz Republic, the Vice Prime Minister of the Kyrgyz Republic for Social Issues, the Minister of Education and Science of the Kyrgyz Republic, and the Mayor of Bishkek. From Turkey, the representatives are Yılmaz TUNA, Mehmet Şişman, member of the Council of Higher Education at the Ministry of National Education, Prof. Dr. Sedat MURAT , Rector of Çanakkale Onsekiz Mart University. Each of the representatives serves for a total of five (5) years. Currently the chairman of the board is Prof. Dr. Fahrettin ALTUN .